I got stuck in the balcony

Well, it didn’t go exactly how I wanted it to, but I was in the same room with him.  He’s even more beautiful in person and watching him walk on and off that stage gave me shivers.  The man moves like his joints are made of butter. 

He didn’t do autographs before or after the screening which kind of broke my heart, but it was closer than I ever thought I’d get so I’ll be happy.

My Sis-in-law took pics with her zoom lens so once she send those to me I’ll post them for you.  Nothing I took turned out near as well as these and they’re better than even I saw him being in the same room.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that he comes back next year for War on Everyone, I’ll be better prepared if he does!

image

image

image

image

image

image

He was super sweet and asked us if we caught the penis in the movie, lol.  His mic kept messing up and he had fun playing with that, making everyone laugh.  As far as I know only a handful of people got pics with him over the weekend and today, they all caught him right outside his hotel.

On another note, Alexa was there!  I knew she was down here with him but was really surprised to see her.  She sat right below me then after the Q&A she went and did a photoshoot right behind my hotel!!! 

image

She’s the one in the long coat holding the book 🙂

24 thoughts on “I got stuck in the balcony

  1. I was stuck in the balcony too! I got to the theater 2 hours early and before any one else with a pass and still I ended up in the nose bleeds. So not fair. I really had hoped for an autograph or a pic with him and I am kicking myself for not waiting around a few extra minutes by the front entrance because I have seen pictures of him leaving that way. I am not giving up though. I will see him again lol!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. We got there at 11 and I just knew he would come in early and do autographs 😦 I’m doing the kicking thing too about not hanging around longer, but oh well. He feel certain he’ll be back and I will be there!! At least we got to see him with our own eyes though!! God he was beautiful! 😍😍

      Liked by 2 people

  2. How exciting! He definitely is more beautiful in person. Didn’t think it was possible, but he is! At least that was my experience 1 1/2 years ago. 😄

    I’m sorry you didn’t get the pic or autograph, but I’m sure there will be a next time!

    Congrats on your Skars-sighting!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry you didn’t get to meet him, but how cool to even be in the same room with the man! If he comes back next year let’s make plans a little further in advance and maybe I can meet you there.

    I’m probably one of the few Alex fans who actually likes Alexa — she’s pretty in an atypical way, she has a really funky fashion sense, and she’s close to his age — but I have to ask, just how skinny does she look in person? She looks like a twig in pictures and that’s with the added weight of being on camera.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, yes. Yes!!! I’d love to meet you there next year! We’ll definitely make plans. 😄 She’s beautiful in person and very twig like too. She had on a big coat and I could still see how tiny she is in low light from far away, lol. As long as she makes him happy, I’ll be happy for them. Now if she breaks his heart….. Lol 😉

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Well I am pleased as punch for you! It’s too bad he didn’t do autographs either before or after, he always seems to do autographs but maybe not at q&a’s like that. I can imagine he would be stuck there a very long time signing everything and he is such a sweetheart you just know he would stay until everyone got a signature! I can’t imagine the thrill that ran through you just seeing him walk on the stage…sends a shiver down my spine just thinking about him!!
    Thanks for posting about your awesome experience and looking forward to your sister’s pics!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Aww, man!! Sooooo close!!!! So cool to see him in the flesh, though! 😍😍
    I was in Philadelphia for a work related conference last year, and when I got back home to Maryland, I saw pics posted of ASkars from the day before. In. Phila. Freakin. Delphia! I was thinking, “What street(s) was he on?!” … “Did I miss a stalking opportunity?!” “$$&@8(:/()!!”
    Thanks for sharing your experience with us!❤️❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It does, but I’m okay with it. The theater was so small he managed to fill it up from every angle, lol. Everyone was just in awe of him, we had no choice, he’s just that breathtaking. He’ll be back there one day and so will I. That was just my first attempt 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

